More Gender Reveal Fun

7 Oct

My sister-in-law, Jill, couldn’t make it to our gender reveal. So I told her we would tell her the gender early if she agreed to make cookies for the party. Nothing wrong with a good food bribe! She happily agreed. Since I was doing a “balloon theme” reveal for everyone else, I wanted to do something similar for her. After browsing the web I found the idea of putting blue or pink confetti inside a dark balloon.

 Once the balloon is popped, the confetti will shower down revealing the gender. Well showering is not a strong enough word. It was more like blasted

In fact, the confetti shot out so fast and far that it took Jill a minute before she could find a piece to see what it looked like! Either way, it was a lot of fun & I know Parker can’t wait to meet his Aunt Jill!

And a special thanks to the lady at the party store who after hearing my idea definitely thought I was a crazy pregnant lady (which ironically is the same look Eric gave me when I told him what we were doing). In fact her exact words I believe were, “You want me to put what, where?” But she humored me anyway – again, much like Eric!

 And in case you were wondering, her cookies were adorable and delicious…just like any proper cookie should be. Way worth telling her our secret a few days early 🙂

Leave a Reply

