Pumpkin Picking With My Boys

16 Oct

I’m a week behind posting this, but last weekend Eric and I had a much needed date day! We went to Oktoberfest, which is an annual event at Traders Point Creamery here in Indianapolis. With almost 85 degree weather, it didn’t feel as “fall” as I would have liked, but we still had fun eating ice cream, walking through the Farmer’s Market, listening to a live polka band and picking pumpkins.

Seeing all the families prop their chubby babies against a patch of pumpkins while attempting to grab their attention for a perfect picture made me realize how much more awesome next year will be at this time when we’re in that position with an 8 month old! Weird to imagine!

The pumpkins were priced per pound and ironically when we went up to pay my pumpkin weighed as much as I’ve gained with little Parker.  After paying for our pumpkins (which are currently still sitting on our kitchen floor waiting to carved) we decided to call it a day and Eric graciously carried them to the car since I was occupied with carrying our own little pumpkin.

Happy Fall ya’ll!

4 Responses to “Pumpkin Picking With My Boys”

  1. AmoebaMike October 24, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    We waited until this weekend. It was way to hot before now. We went to Tuttle in Greenfield (Saturday) and Exploration Acres in Lafayette (Sunday). Highly recommend them both. 🙂 (I’ve also been to–and recommend–Stoneyfield in Noblesville.)

    P.S. Absolutely love your hair like that!

    • Melissa October 26, 2011 at 8:31 am #

      Thanks! I’ll have to remember those places for future years. I’ve heard of them, but never been. Hope all is going well your way!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 24 Weeks « Family Mattos - October 27, 2011

    […] Happy Halloween everyone!! Eric and I finally carved the pumpkins we picked a couple weeks ago. Eric free-handed it with a knife, while I tried to get fancy (read: lazy) and […]

  2. Pumpkin Patch « Family Mattos - November 7, 2012

    […] Our first trip to the pumpkin patch was pretty chilly, especially compared to when Eric and I went last year and it was almost 80 degrees! I definitely think next year will be more fun when Parker is more […]

Leave a Reply

