32 Weeks

2 Jan

As I type this I’m actually 34 wks and a few days, however with the chaos of the holidays I never got around to posting this like a good blogger should – but at least I actually took the picture on time! And I’ll have a 34 wk update for you soon too!

Christmas was good to us. We got to spend time with both sides of the family and even squeezed in a little relaxing. Eric was a smart man and gave me an hour pre-natal massage gift certificate that I plan to cash in sometime soon. While I loved all my gifts, this one I definitely deem as “most needed.” My baby-related gift to Eric was the Skip Hop Duo Deluxe Diaper Bag.Skip Hop Duo Deluxe Diaper BagEric didn’t want to ever have to carry something “girly,” and not only does this thing seem super durable but it connects to the stroller handles for a hands-free, yet still easy access feature and has magnet closures on all the openings so you’re not having to deal with zippers, snaps or velcro when your hands are full. I’m excited to put this to use – probably even more so than Eric!

Another favorite gift for Parker we received was his baby book from my parents. I had found it on Etsy and had crossed my fingers it would make it’s way off our Christmas List and be wrapped under the tree.

20120102-223851.jpg

I’ve already started filling out some of the pages about our pregnancy journey, but can’t wait to add all the details of his birth and monthly updates & milestone thereafter until his first birthday. You can also order additional pages to take the book up until he starts school which I will probably do.

Eric’s grandma also gave us this sweet ornament that she crafted with her sorority sisters. I of course love it especially because it’s knitted – and it will actually be an ornament Parker can help hang and play with since it’s soft!

20120102-224917.jpg

Hard to believe we’ll have a crawling 10ish month old next year! Watching my younger nieces & nephews open their presents (and how they cannot hide their excitement) make us really look forward to watching our own child experience Christmas and all its traditions.

Hope everyone had their own Happy Holiday!

Past Bump Pics: 8wks, 12wks, 16wks, 20wks, 21wks, 24wks, 27wks, 30wks

One Response to “32 Weeks”

  1. Diana Walpole January 4, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

    Melissa you look so adorable in this picture! We love you, mom and dad!!!

Leave a Reply

