6 Recent Things

12 Jan

1. The dogs really seem to be embracing the bump. Until Parker decides to karate kick their jaw that is.

20120112-194502.jpg

2. Had a lovely shower this past weekend hosted by my best friend (more details later). I couldn’t wait to get home and write all my thank you’s for the wonderful gifts received! And what better mug to drink out of while doing so than that?

20120112-195719.jpg

3. Found some fun wrapping paper at Target to line the dresser/changing table. Didn’t take the musty smell out of the drawers (still working on that), but it sure looks purty!

20120112-194710.jpg

4. Received my Lemon Pennant fabric to make the crib skirt and window treatments in the mail from Spoonflower! Loved it in person even more than I did online! Let’s cross our fingers I keep in high spirits as I actually try and sew it all together.

20120112-194919.jpg

5. The crib officially has a mattress. We went with a 2-sided organic mattress by LA Baby. 2-sided meaning one side is more firm for when he is little and the other side is more soft for when he is a toddler. I’m all about multi-tasking.

20120112-195130.jpg

6. Somehow Parker received his first item from Tiffany’s before me. I am 27 and he is in womb. How does that happen? The generous gift was given by a handful of people I work with. Something tells me I won’t let him touch it until he has a child I can hand it down to. Boys & china don’t mix last time I checked…no matter what age!

20120112-195459.jpg

<a

2 Responses to “6 Recent Things”

  1. Sally Paxson January 19, 2012 at 9:14 pm #

    Melissa, you are so beautiful being pregnant! I hope you are enjoying every minute, it seems as though you are…. I wish you much happiness.. I know your mom can’t wait! Happy Labor Day! I can’t wait to see Parker.. I am so sure he will be the most beautiful baby ever!

    • Melissa January 19, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

      Thank you! We are very lucky with how smooth everything has gone so far!

Leave a Reply

