Happy Birthday E

22 Apr

20120422-090445.jpg

Eric,

I couldn’t have found a better sidekick to spend the rest of my days with. Parker is one lucky little kid to have a dad like you and I love watching the two of you together. I know I’m going to be in trouble one day when he’s old enough to start pulling pranks on me that you told him to do. I cherish my moments so much with him now because i know it’s only time before you are his favorite. But that’s ok with me, if I had to choose anyone for him to look up to it would obviously be you.

You’re a wonderful husband too. Putting up with me trying a new recipe every night for dinner not knowing how it will taste, recording way too many reality shows and as of recently only showering every 3 (maybe 4) days. But most importantly, realizing how much being a stay-at-home mom meant to me. I don’t even think I ever asked, you just knew. Knew I wanted to be home & knew you wanted me home too, for Parker. And for that I’m forever thankful and lucky.

Have the Happiest of Birthdays! So glad it fell on a Sunday so we can spend all day together.

Love you!

Mel

One Response to “Happy Birthday E”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Celebrate We Did « Family Mattos - April 24, 2012

    […] was Eric’s birthday and we spent it hanging out and relaxing. It was quite nice! Once we woke up I made some sprinkle […]

Leave a Reply

