Father’s Day Recap

19 Jun

20120619-105704.jpg

20120619-111204.jpg

20120619-111226.jpg

20120619-111242.jpg

Happy 1st Father’s Day to the guy who works extra hard so I can have a job that keeps me at home, a guy that 4 and a half months later still can’t swaddle worth a darn but keeps on trying, a guy that passed on so many genetic features to P it can never be a question on whether it was the milkman and a guy who always puts family first. P and I love you so much and can’t wait for you to display these in your coach’s office at school.

Gift Links:
Handprint Baseball: Pinterest Inspired (special shout out to the Meijer parking lot where P was conveniently napping so I could get a good handprint. Awake babies don’t understand the concept of unclenched fingers!) Also I used a non-toxic ink pad that I first tested on myself to make sure it wiped off easily. Not only did I not want Eric to find the evidence but I didn’t really feel like P sucking on inky hands later, non-toxic or not. Baseball collector’s case from Kohl’s.
Picture: Frame from Target and while I’m sure there is a quote similar out there somewhere I just made it up on my own & photoshopped it on one of P’s newborn pics.
Card: created at treat.com. Awesome site I found that lets you personalize almost every card, will mail them for you (if needed) and honestly cheaper than going into a store. I bought 3 Father’s Day cards and all were 2.99 each!

4 Responses to “Father’s Day Recap”

  1. Jamie Lynn Austria June 25, 2012 at 2:03 am #

    I love that card! I wish I knew about treat.com before searching forever for the perfect greeting card at the stores! You have such sweet and creative gift ideas. Parker is absolutely adorable 🙂

    • Melissa June 25, 2012 at 8:54 am #

      Thanks! Yea, I’ve been known to take way too much time (and sometimes $) finding “the perfect card,” so glad I found this site. They seem to have a lot of discounts too which is nice. I’m also last minute or forgetful about running to the post office so it’s good for me that they will mail them for you, haha.

  2. Andrea December 17, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

    Did your ink dry completely and if so did it take a long time? I love this project and want to do it for Christmas presents but I am having a hard time because the ink will not dry. Thanks!

    • Melissa December 17, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

      Honestly I was too scared to ever touch it just in case so I just put it in the trophy case and let it be. My husband keeps it at his coaches office so it is never touched or handled there either. There might be a type of protective spray you could look into that would lock it in. Sorry to not be more help!

Leave a Reply

